## **Seed Money for R&D Project for the Students**

**Under TEQIP-III** (2020-2021)

**Guidelines** 



# LOKNAYAK JAI PRAKASH INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, CHHAPRA BIHAR-841301

SEED MONEY FOR R&D PROJECT FOR THE STUDENTS UNDER - TEQIP-III

## LOKNAYAK JAI PRAKASH INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, CHHAPRA BIHAR-841301

#### OBJECTIVE:

The Technical Education Quality Improvement Programme (TEQIP) Phase- III provides financial assistance under R&D component to inculcate research and innovation culture in the departments. In this direction, to encourage students an amount of Rs. 10,000 per project will be provided under TEQIP-III scheme to initiate research/project work which leads to a major research/project.

#### ELIGIBILITY:

- B.Tech Students (II, III and IV Year)
- Not more than one project proposal is allowed for each students.

**Remarks:** For the final year students, the tenure of the project is 30 April , 2021.

#### FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE:

• Rs. 10,000 per project proposal.

Out of Rs. 10,000:

- (i) 50% for equipment
- (ii) 20% for travel
- (iii) 30% for consumables, contingencies and other if any.

## TENURE OF THE PROJECT

One year from the date of sanction letter or 30st September, 2021 whichever is earlier.

### OUTCOME:

Research/Project work must be presented in any Techfest, Hackathon, Seminar etc.. A final report is to be submitted as per Annexure-IV within two weeks from the closing date of the project.

#### GENERAL

- a) Project is not transferable in any case.
- b) If a Principal Investigator fails to complete the project, he/she has to refund the amount released as per decision taken by project committee.
- c) No extension in tenure is permissible in any circumstances.
- d) A quarterly progress report is to be submitted as per **Annexure-III** in front of CPEC (Central Project Evaluation Committee).
- e) Before purchasing any equipments you have to take permission from your DPEC.

## Central Project Evaluation Committee (CPEC) members:

- Dr. S.N. Sharma (Principal)
- Prof. Shudhir Kumar Pandey (Academic Registrar)
- Prof. Zafar Ayub Ansari (TEQIP Coordinator)
- Prof. RishikeshChoudhary (Head of EEE Department)
- Dr. Shambhu Shankar Bharti (Head of CSE Department)
- Prof. Kumar Jyotiraditya (Head of ME Department)
- Prof. Vivek Kumar Tiwari (Head of CE Department)
- Dr. Ghanashyam Prajapati (R & D Coordinator)